nKerth banner


Our fourth nKerth awards ceremony, held Saturday September 14 at 6 pm EST on IRC, was another big success. We had 13 individuals submit nominations (we could use more participation at this stage, folks!), 59 vote, and 32 were able to attend the ceremony!

An edited log of the ceremony as well as the audience channel are available.

Special thanks to the following people for helping to make this year’s ceremony a success:

Executive Producer - Dawn and Anne D.
Producers - The Lurker
Moderators (voicers) - Avia and Kaylle
“Envelope” Person - Dawn
Title bar updates - Kaylle
Emcee - Dawn
Sound Engineer - WandaD
    (Sounds brought to you by WandaD and Erin Klingler provided by Anne)
Bouncers - Avia
Presenters - Avia, Anne D., Kaethel, Katie, Jill, The Lurker, Merry, Wendy
"Classic" Commercials - The Lurker, Joy, and Ultracape
Song Interlude - Caroline
Plaques - The Lurker and an Anonymous FoLC
    (The unique plaque urls provided in this program were brought to you
    courtesy of a proposal on the MBs by Tank to ban the term, "smoochie."
    We thought we would help by providing some new ideas.)
Official Tallies - The Counting Firm of Peterson, Andrews, and Thomas

And thanks to the authors for sharing their talents with all of us who have this special show in common, and for those who archive them and make them available for the fans: Debby and Joyce, Anne, Demi, Zoomway and the authors who maintain their own sites.


Return to the 2002 nKerth Awards.